• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

Sent some students to the Junior Olympic Qualifiers ... all but 1 qualified!

Melensdad

Jerk in a Hawaiian Shirt & SNOWCAT Moderator
Staff member
GOLD Site Supporter
If I die today I think I leave a positive splotch on the world.

The Junior Olympic Qualifier events for fencing happened in Indiana yesterday and in Illinois today. I am a coach for Saber. I do not coach Epee or Foil, but I do advise students (kids and adults) in all 3 weapons. I don't take or deserve any skill credit for any of the Epee or Foil students but it doesn't mean I don't help them. And I feel good tonight. Celebration good.

Yesterday one of my Saber fencers earned GOLD medal in the Indiana Junior Olympic "Junior Women's Saber" event.
Today one of my Saber fencers earned GOLD medal in the Illinois Junior Olympic "Cadet Women's Saber" event.
Today one of my Saber fencers earned GOLD medal in the Illinois Junior Olympic "Cadet Men's Saber" event.
Today one of my Saber fencers earned SILVER medal in the Illinois Junior Olympic "Junior Men's Saber" event.
Today one of "my" Epee fencers earned the GOLD medal in the Illinois Junior Olympic "Junior Women's Epee" event.
Today one of "my" Foil fencers earned the SILVER medal in the Illinois Junior Olympic "Junior Men's Foil" event.