• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

QUEER YOUR CLASSROOM - National Science Teaching Asso., suitable for K-12 grades

Melensdad

Jerk in a Hawaiian Shirt & SNOWCAT Moderator
Staff member
GOLD Site Supporter
I'm a coach, I work with kids aged 10+. Most of the kids I work with are aged 14+. I work (volunteer) in a high school. So I see and hear about some of this stuff regularly. I have to admit I am upset about the blatant pushing of the "queer" agenda on kids. It is one thing to support a child, it is very different to push an agenda.

This presentation specifically instructs teachers to HIDE information about a child FROM HIS/HER PARENTS. It is even in one of the projection slides informing teachers that they should not tell a parent about a child without the child's specific permission.

We also know that there has been a big growth in people who "identify" as things and it affects younger people at far higher rates than older people. Among the elderly (80+) people who identify as LGBTQ are less than 1% of the population. At age 65+ it rises to 3 to 7%, depending upon the study. Among the 35-45 year old category it rises to 20%, and goes up to 25% for 25 to 35 year olds. It approaches 1/3rd of the entire 18-24 year old age bracket.