• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

Looking for Muskeg carrier Manuals or help

bjcdriller

I have a muskeg carrier with front mounted diesel and final drives. Have a soil drilling rig mounted on the carrier. Lost my ability to turn right last week. Got into the differential housing to see that I have some of the sprockets missing teeth. I have been running these machines for many years but never had to get this deep into them for repairs. I think I may know how to get the differential out but I'm not exactly positive. I've seen posts about taking off the final drive covers and pushing the axles through the differential but i would rather know for sure how to do this job. I cant find anything online for a service manual. I am hoping that someone knows where I can find the service manual or would be willing to share some knowledge on how I go about getting this differential out. Winter is coming and I am in serious need of having this machine back up and running.
Thank you in advance for any help.

J5 Bombardier

Welcome to the forum , I'm sure you'll find what you need here. Post some pics of your Muskeg and it's problems and maybe we can back on track.
J5 Bombardier

bjcdriller