• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

electric over hydraulic steering

timandkim

hello im new to this forum so i hope im doing this right . i have a 1981 bombardier muskeg carrier . i was wondering if any one had some ideas on changing it to electric over hydraulic steering . the machine is equipt with live hydraulic run off the pump on the side of the four cyl perkins . any info would be great thanks
tim

fogtender

Now a Published Author
Site Supporter
Contact a local Hydraulic shop, they should be able to set you up. Trying to explain what to do on the Internet is a bit of a stretch from here. Plan on spending some coin though for the transition.

pixie

SUPER Site Supporter
Welcome to this forum, timandkim !

Is there a reason you don't want to go with hydraulic assisted steering that some Muskegs ( like mine :) came with ?

Attachments

• MurryIntW.jpg
    MurryIntW.jpg
    94.8 KB · Views: 896

longbed454

Welcome to this forum, timandkim !

Is there a reason you don't want to go with hydraulic assisted steering that some Muskegs ( like mine :) came with ?

Hi Pixie I'm curious about your hydraulic assisted steering on your Muskeg how does it compare to the arm strong steering on the J5? Does it steer way better?

Thanks

timandkim

thanks to the reply guys the steering on my muskeg looks different than yours mine has a bleed able system much like a brake system it leaks and needs to be filled and bled every time out . not sure how it all works but 2 cylinders ran off a joy stick seems alot more efficient . how would i contact boggie and when would be appropiate not sure what that means he with a kangaroo?????????

pixie