• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

Birdhouse

Mith

The Eccentric Englishman
SUPER Site Supporter
I just uploaded some plans for a birdhouse if anyone is interested
You can find them here

I heard that by varying the size of the entrance hole on the bird house you can allow various different types of bird to nest there, anyone have any more information on this?

elsmitro

floppy member
Birdhouses

I have made a bunch of different kinds / sizes over the last few years. But I'm no expert, especially when it comes to Aussie birds. Just make a bunch of different ones. Good Luck!

Attachments

• DSCF00051.JPG
    DSCF00051.JPG
    113.7 KB · Views: 65
  • DSCF0031.JPG
    DSCF0031.JPG
    73.6 KB · Views: 62

Doc

Bottoms Up
Staff member
GOLD Site Supporter
Elsmitro, Mith is on the other side of the big pond! IOW He's in jolly ole England....close to London if I remember right.

Melensdad

Jerk in a Hawaiian Shirt & SNOWCAT Moderator
Staff member
GOLD Site Supporter
Are there any birds that might be benificial to attract to eat some of the pest bugs like mosquitoes?

What types of bird houses do they need (big or small entry holes, tall or low mounting height, etc)?

Junkman

Extra Super Moderator