• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

Boots?

DaveNay

Klaatu barada nikto
SUPER Site Supporter
How long does a pair of work boots last you? I just bought my third pair of boots for this year. I usually get about 4-5 months out of a pair, wearing them all day every day. I get mid priced boots, about $80 pair, because I found that the expensive ones really don't last longer.

OhioTC18

Gone But Not Forgotten
GOLD Site Supporter
Dave,
Back when I was in the field working as an inspector, and prior to that as an electrician, I usually got new boots once a year. With the city. they'll buy the guys/gals a new pair every 12 months.

Big Dog

Large Member
Staff member
GOLD Site Supporter
When I "worked" for a living, I only wore boots at work (Wolverine) - 1 pair a year

Biker days (engineer boots, slept in them) - 3-4 pair a year

Today - Same pair (Wolverine) of work boots still going strong in the 3rd year

I wear 3 different kind (Rocky, Tom McCann and cheapo hikers) working around the house dependent on conditions, all over 1 year old.

Av8r3400

Gone Flyin'
As a machinist, I averaged 1 pair of Redwing's steel toes per year. I'm an engineer now, so we'll see how long the new "dress shoe" style Florscheim safety (fiberglass) toes last.

M/C boots are about every other year, also Redwings.

Redwings were very comfortable to me, which made them worth the $150 premium. The new employer will spring $120 per year on shoes, so we'll see.

johnday

The Crazy Scot, #3
SUPER Site Supporter
RedWings for me too. Caterpillars at home. And Timberland the rest of the time.:tiphat: :beer:

TOMLESCOEQUIP

Just Plinkin Away the $$