• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

Bombardier Bombi -81 restoration, need some help!

Manlig

Hi my name is Rikard and i live in sweden i have just bought a Bombi with hydraulic grooming tools.It has about 300hrs on it and it have had the same owner since 1981 the man was 80 years old.I bought it from him yesterday.

It was not started for many many years so i did a oil change and sparkplugg service before i started her up,and she ran very well.

Now to my problem,it does not move. When i put a gear in and realese the clutch the drive shaft starts rotating but it wont move,and it makes a small scratching sound. Im new to these vehicles and i realy need your help on this one!

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    137.7 KB · Views: 2,408

Melensdad

Jerk in a Hawaiian Shirt & SNOWCAT Moderator
Staff member
GOLD Site Supporter
Welcome.

I'm not versed on Bombi's but I'm sure someone here can give you some advice.

Melensdad

Staff member
GOLD Site Supporter
What are your plans for this? Trail Grooming??? Looks like you are set up to do that if you need to do so.

Manlig

Yes i will do some grooming for snowmobile trails but i got this for most that i realy think these small tracked vehicals are so cool and i have allways wanted one.
To bad i dident get a great start with this as i doesent move,but there are some month before we get snow so i got some time to fix it.If it can be fixed? As i understand it is realy hard to get parts for bombi these days.so it doesent feel that good i have to say.

Melensdad

Staff member
GOLD Site Supporter