• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

STEEL Tracked TUCKERS

Snowcat Operations

SUPER Site Supporter
Hi guys,
I am curious on how to properly adjust the steel tracks on Tuckers. I have heard you bend an adjustment plate? Anyway I am curious. Heres a picture of a Tucker with steel tracks:

Snowcat Operations

SUPER Site Supporter
here:thumb:

Attachments

• Picture 104.png
    Picture 104.png
    294.5 KB · Views: 203

Vance

Hmmm, how do I say this.... RTFM!!!

:pat:

:poke:

Okay, I'm no expert but the instructions are on page 10 of this manual. Seems that there was a better pic of the tool somewhere on this site.

Basically you "tweak" (technical term) the connecting links to slightly shorten them and if you do enough of them then the track gets a little shorter.

On the later pontoons (like the one pictured), there were adjustment plates on the end of the pontoon that esentially made the pontoon longer to adjust out the slack.

hth,

Vance

Attachments

• snocatmanual timwafer.pdf
    763.3 KB · Views: 114

mtntopper

Back On Track
SUPER Site Supporter
Hi guys,
I am curious on how to properly adjust the steel tracks on Tuckers. I have heard you bend an adjustment plate? Anyway I am curious. Heres a picture of a Tucker with steel tracks:

Snowcat Ops, if you closely at the front of the pontoon in your pic, you will see this one appears to have track adjusters built on the front of the pontoon assembly. The 1950 Tucker 443 that mbsieg and I purchased recently also has track adjusters. Some of the older steel track Tuckers either were retrofitted or came from the factory with them.