• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

snow trac vw carb heat tube leaks

JimVT

Bronze Member
GOLD Site Supporter
it's kind of a leak. i'm not sure what i'll do.
DSC01551.jpg

timberline is getting closer .i'll need to do something.

nikos

it's kind of a leak. i'm not sure what i'll do.
DSC01551.jpg

timberline is getting closer .i'll need to do something.

JimVT you don't have to worry about that kind of leak. It came from the seals of the generator stand and for some reason from the oil filler.

I am not a mechanical, but i just walked this dirty path with the oil leaks, two weeks ago. ( I will post soon all the photos from this project in my thread.)

After the Timberline Party, you have plenty of time to fix the oil leaks ok

Nikos

nikos

Jim VT
There is a seal behind the crankcase, the cover of the oil pump, sometimes the reason for that kind of the leaks are coming from that area.

Nikos.

JimVT

Bronze Member
GOLD Site Supporter
thanks nikos
did you see the hole? it is right above the tin on the heat tube. diamond shape about the size of a medium small pearl. when started on choke at running higher rpm's it blows a good amount of exhaust out.
this is a stale air engine. will it get to the cab?
very strong good running 1200cc .
jim
DSC01552.jpg

Last edited:

nikos

thanks nikos
did you see the hole? it is right above the tin on the heat tube. diamond shape about the size of a medium small pearl. when started on choke at running higher rpm's it blows a good amount of exhaust out.
this is a stale air engine. will it get to the cab?
very strong good running 1200cc .
jim
DSC01552.jpg