• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

Snow Tracs for sale.

There are currently two snow Tracs for sale on Craigs List in Alaska. Here is a picture of one, notice the Bogies. I'm no ST expert but I've never seen this style wheel before. Mod?

Attachments

• 3n23o43pd5Ub5S85R79cc7e0c522649de12a4.jpg
    3n23o43pd5Ub5S85R79cc7e0c522649de12a4.jpg
    8.2 KB · Views: 1,115
Here is a picture of the second one for $8500. The first one above is $6000.

Attachments

• 3na3kd3p35Oa5P25S19c2a5e212ef774c1435.jpg
    3na3kd3p35Oa5P25S19c2a5e212ef774c1435.jpg
    8.7 KB · Views: 1,132

Snowtrac Nome

member formerly known as dds
GOLD Site Supporter
#2 looks nice #1 has been posted before for sale it has trailer axles under it and is more of a hunting buggy

Snowtrac Nome

GOLD Site Supporter
I'd hate to see another snow trac leave the state but that looks like a good one has the old 2 band track so it will stay in the track at almoste any incline might need an up graded engine i would recomend you get a look under the hood make shure all the heat shields and air horn is in place those 2 items can be hard to find and are a pain to fabricate I'm missingthe front shield on mine and have installed a cht gauge but havn't had any problems with overheating in my enviroment i also have a 1600 motor good luck

leadvillerpm

It would be nice to see a few more here in colorado. I've only seen one in person and I hope the next one I see is in my driveway. It would be going to a good home...vw mechanic that lives @10,000 ft above see level in the rockies. I can leave my driveway and head up to 13,000 without hitting any pavement.