• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

Stupid assholes who can't drive......

tiredretired

The Old Salt
SUPER Site Supporter
....and then take off with no note.

Having lunch with the wifey today and came back to the car to see this. Friggin asswipe shithead worthless slugs. Everybody makes mistakes, but they did this and took off. I was pissed to say the least.

dent1.jpg

dent2.jpg

The car is 8 years old and the clearcoat is super hard. I am an amateur body and fender geek and I have never seen clearcoat so hard and thick from the factory. It survived incredibly good. Most of the red paint came off literally with a damp paper towel. Nothing penetrated the clearcoat down to the base coat so it took to Nortons Exrtra Cut and my DA buffer to clean up the last of it.

However, the Nortons did nothing for the dent. That took some work and got 99% of it out with some old tricks I learned years ago but it is not perfect. It's a light refraction issue right now as there is little dent left but some wavy metal. I am still friggin pissed.

I know the other car is worse, much worse. They lost base coat, I did not. There is no silver paint on their car, just bare metal. For that I am happy as shit and I hope their car starts rusting immediately and falls apart in pieces, the shitheads.

dent3.jpg

pirate_girl

legendary ⚓
GOLD Site Supporter
Wow.
:neutral:
I feel your anger.
Back in 94, my first hubby and I bought a brand new Mercury Villager.
To take the boys to their sports functions and our crew of Dachshunds to the vet.