• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

LMC 3700 cf beartrac

track lover

Hi all
I am considering the above machine for agricultural work in wet soil.
Crop spraying and I might adapt a mower for front attachment with hydraulic drive from the aux circuit.
Main attraction is the forward cab, the low ground pressure and power of turbo 3208.

Can anyone comment on this?

Were these machines over powered?

Was the hydrostatic system reliable?

Any comments on the machine would be appreciated.

Has anyone seen one fitted with aircon?
Tks
Ian:smile:

These cats have definitely been used in crops although I have no personal experience.

I don't know about over powered but more like good power and the hydraulics were very reliable. How reliable they are in a used cat depends a lot on how they were treated/maintained.

Mowers have been adapted to other brands so I would say it is certainly possible but could get expensive.

No reason an aftermarket air conditioner couldn't be put on, they put them on just about everything.

Dr. Zaugg

Ian: There are much better machines out there than that one. the 3208 used in that cat is rated at 290 or 300 HP or there about. They drop valves quite often. Damn hard to pull that one. The wiring on them never was very good. ALWAYS broken wires or shorts. There are practically no parts for them anywhere. (I have a few) I can go on all day why you should not. I have spent many years keeping them up. Look for a BR 400 or a 275. (Yes I have two). There are plenty of parts easily had for them and they are built so much better.

Snowtrac Nome

member formerly known as dds
GOLD Site Supporter