• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

Need to add Electric Brake Controller to F250

XeVfTEUtaAqJHTqq

Master of Distraction
Staff member
SUPER Site Supporter
I need to add an Electric Brake Controller to my 99 F250 SD (Diesel).

I've never done it before so I want a kit with the following stipulations:

1. Easy to install or at least has decent instructions.

2. Locally available (need to get it fairly soon).

Currently, I just have a flat four plug. I don't know if my truck has a tow package but I don't think it does.

Any recommendations?

bczoom

Super Moderator
Staff member
GOLD Site Supporter
Tekonsha Prodigy is a good controller. If you weren't in a super hurry, they can be purchased on E-bay for about $100. I think a retail store is going to be a bit more...

OhioTC18

Gone But Not Forgotten
GOLD Site Supporter
PBinWA said:
I need to add an Electric Brake Controller to my 99 F250 SD (Diesel).

I've never done it before so I want a kit with the following stipulations:

1. Easy to install or at least has decent instructions.

2. Locally available (need to get it fairly soon).

Currently, I just have a flat four plug. I don't know if my truck has a tow package but I don't think it does.

Any recommendations?