• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

75' bombi body?

Orourkebrad546

Hey gang, I have a 1975 bombardier bombi that I've owned for several years, but when I bought it, it had a body made out of plywood on it. Then a couple years back I removed the wooden body and was going to make a custom stainless steel body for it, but just haven't gotten around to it. I was wondering if anyone knows of someplace where I may come up with a original fiberglass body for it?

undy

A 40 year old machine? I'll venture a guess that there are no more NOS bodies left, but ya never know.

I'd think that the only place to get one now is to buy a "parts" machine. But you could try either Prinoth or Minn. Outdoors too.

JimVT

Bronze Member
GOLD Site Supporter
I never like the body on my 80 because of that open overlap below the rearof the doors. it always let water in.
jim

Snowtrac Nome

member formerly known as dds
GOLD Site Supporter
I would be willing to bet mnoutdoors has one in their yard also hire Nixon to build you a basic one he has some outstanding skills for building cabs

snowcatt

Where are you located ? Do you need the cab hood and doors or just the fiberglass hood
I have what you need PM me and well talk

Orourkebrad546

I am in northern lower Michigan, @50 miles south of the mackinaw bridge.
And I need the whole entire body, but would take whatever I can get.