• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

ebaycrosspost st4 $#244 $18.8K

Doc

Bottoms Up
Staff member
GOLD Site Supporter
Nice. Here is one of the pics with some details on it.

Attachments

• SnowTracOnEbay.jpg
    SnowTracOnEbay.jpg
    295.6 KB · Views: 566

vintagebike

That is a nice one. It even still has the original Hella K-1288 rear reflectors I have been hunting for 3 years. :thumbup:

Blackfoot Tucker

GOLD Site Supporter
I'm certainly jaded, and generally speaking, not a fan of the standard ST4 SnowTrac. (The ST4B Trac Master, or Snow Master, is a different machine.)

So with that disclaimer out of the way, when I look at the photos of the so-called "grousers" there looks to be virtually no depth (meaning no "bite" if you're trying to get some traction). I've been known to call them "cleats" rather than grousers due to that lack of depth, but these look to be so flat that even calling them "cleats" may be a stretch. Perhaps "tie bars", to indicate their function holding the rubber belts in position as well as the track guides?

Is that silver cylinder on the right side behind the driver's side window the gas tank? It looks like it might hold all of two gallons or so...

If my observation is correct, that price seems "aspirational", considering the expense of replacing all the tie bars (or cleats, if you prefer).

300 H and H

Bronze Member
GOLD Site Supporter
I'm certainly jaded, and generally speaking, not a fan of the standard ST4 SnowTrac. (The ST4B Trac Master, or Snow Master, is a different machine.)