• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

1968 542 Tucker

1jbuck

I am trying to find out if anyone knows about the tracks that are on my 542 I have bought new rubber But I am looking for new grouser bars and sprockets

Attachments

• tucker.JPG
    tucker.JPG
    58.2 KB · Views: 290
  • tucker1.JPG
    tucker1.JPG
    43.6 KB · Views: 286

Melensdad

Jerk in a Hawaiian Shirt & SNOWCAT Moderator
Staff member
GOLD Site Supporter
Welcome to the ForumsForums.

I'm far from a Tucker expert, but I know enough about the 500 series to know that it was a fairly rare series having a double width pontoon and track. I wonder if you might end up having to fabricate, or have fabricated, the grousers?

Eric L

Site Supporter
Welcome, 1jbuck.

no answers for ya, but you've come to the right place to ask.

try asking over at the Classic Tucker forum too. I've seen a few guys over there with track parts for sale. Most, if not all, of them frequent this site as well.

Eric

P.S. make sure you answer our poll re: brand ownership... we have almost as many Tuckers as Thiokols now.

mtntopper

Back On Track
SUPER Site Supporter
Buck,
I do not know about the tracks, but Bill Guthrie at Snotrans may have an answer or parts for you. Call him at 208-549-2501. He is very knowledgeable on the older Tuckers.

I would like to see more pics of your Tucker. Looks like a great machine. What do you use it for? Cabin access? Nice action pic of it in the snow...
:cool2: :weneedpic :a1:
Bill

Eric L

Site Supporter
B_Skurka said:
I wonder if you might end up having to fabricate, or have fabricated, the grousers?