• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

Anti-Whaling ship collides with Japanese Whaler? Then sinks!

Melensdad

Jerk in a Hawaiian Shirt & SNOWCAT Moderator
Staff member
GOLD Site Supporter
The video appears to show the Sea Shepherd's boat running into the Japanese ship, but the crew of the protest boat claims the whaling ship aimed at their boat. You decide?

It sure looks like (if you watch the wake of the Sea Shepherd) that the small boat screwed up and drove right into the path/side of the Japanese. In fact as I watch the video it appears to me the boat is idle in the water, then accelerates into the whaling ship :hammer:

Now I'm no naval expert, but it strikes me that the larger whaling ship could not change course on a dime and aim at this little boat. JMO

2 different videos:
http://news.yahoo.com/video/world-15749633/17481983

http://news.yahoo.com/video/world-15749633/17481983#video=17485827

Boat damaged in anti-whaling clash in Antarctica

By ROHAN SULLIVAN, Associated Press Writer
2 hrs 10 mins ago

SYDNEY – A conservation group's boat had its bow sheared off and was taking on water Wednesday after it was struck by a Japanese whaling ship in the frigid waters off Antarctica, the group said.

The boat's six crew members were safely transferred to another of the Sea Shepherd Conservation Society's vessels, the newly commissioned Bob Barker. The boat is named for the American game show host who donated $5 million to buy it.