• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

Somebody send me $60

Melensdad

Jerk in a Hawaiian Shirt & SNOWCAT Moderator
Staff member
GOLD Site Supporter
YIKES. My daughter goes to a Catholic school.

One thing that is required is that the kids are to take a box of 30 candy bars, they are supposed to sell these candy bars for $2.00 each. The net is that the school gets $60 in fund raising income, not sure what the actual profit is to the school, I suspect the school gets about $45 out of the $60?

Now here is the problem. I sell candy for a living. I have a warehouse full of chocolate, caramel and other tasty treats. I know good chocolate when I taste it. So we dutifully took a box of "the worlds best" chocolate (it says something like that on the box), wrote a check for $60 and went on our way. Tonight I ate one of these candy bars. I should say I bit into it and spit it back into the foil.

This stuff is HORRIBLE chocolate. :puke1:

So here is my proposal, you send me $60 and I will NOT send you this chocolate. If you don't pay up, then someday, somewhere, a piece of this nasty ass chocolate will find its way to you. You will eat it. And you will remember that you could have saved yourself not only grief, but an hour of vomiting and wretching followed by the consumption of an extra large bottle of Extra Strength Pepto Bismol. Seriously, $60 is a small price to pay for the piece of mind that you will gain, knowing that I will never slip one of these into your lunch when you least expect it.

jwstewar

I was laughing so hard at this, the wife thought I was crazy. I had to have her come and read it. She was then laughing as well.