• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

Nodwell FN10

makintracks

Hello all I am new to the track machines, I just bought one for my husband. I am having a hard time finding any infomation, parts or basically anything on it. It is a 1974 flex track nodwell FN 10, that is in pristine condition. I was wanting to get spare parts and a manual for it. Thank you in advance, if you are able to help me out. I went to napa to get some spark plug wires and a new throttle cable but had no uck well with the throttle cable, I guess I will have to find a machine shop to make me one. I am going to try and do what little I know how do to (change oil, spark plugs and put new spark plug wires) while my husband is at work. Hopefully I do not mess it up. LOL

What a lucky husband! Alaska Machine is located at 1153 E 74th just east of the Old Seward Highway in Anchorage. They specialize in rebuilding Nodwells and other track rigs and also sell parts. (907) 349-7512. Also most driveline shops can fabricate a throttle cable to your specs. Young's Gear on International Airport Rd should be able to help you out.

Welcome to the forum and congrats on your new snocat adventure. I'm sure there is somebody here that can tell you what you need to know. How about a couple of pics of your new rig.

Snowtrac Nome

member formerly known as dds
GOLD Site Supporter
why can't i be so lucky my wife had her doubts when i went to teeller to get my snow trac now les see what she says now that i have found another one about 300 miles from here

makintracks

picture.php

picture.php