• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

Alex McClarty 1988 model E526 ETN

couchloafer

SUPER Site Supporter
I recieved this information and the pictures some time ago........sorry I didnt post sooner. If anybody wants to contact Norman for more information let me know........

Hello Kevin,
Sorry it has been a while making contact but I have been unwell. I got a bug from one of my grandchildren but I feel OK now. I did however post your items at 10 AM Saturday.
Let me tell you a little about myself. I am a retired Transport Manager who worked for 25 years with the company who owned the Snow Tracs (ST). This company was called The North Eastern Electricity Board (NEEB) and was one of the regional Electricity supply companys in the UK up until about 1989/90 when the government decided to make them all PLC's. The company name was changed to Northern Electric and about 1993 there was a hostile takeover bid by Trafalgar House which failed, however we were later taken over by Cal Energy, an American organisation which still owns various sections of the business today. Other parts were sold off to RWE a German business.