• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

A History Question

BoneheadNW

You know, I have been meaning to ask this question for a long time but never got the chance on TBN (probably would be deleted for not being relevant). I am relatively new to TBN compared to many of our members on this forum. I was curious as to how long each of you have know eachother and whether any of you have actually met. Also, some of you (Junkman, Bob Shurko, etc.) seem to be the brunt of many jokes. Where did that start? Can you guys fill me in on some history here?

Bonehead

ddrane2115

Charter Member
SUPER Site Supporter
I only know one person off the tractor board, in person that is. Milkman and I knew each other years ago in the old neighborhood. I was the young punk out looking for trouble, and he worked at the gas station, (back when they pumped the gas). He recognized me in some way, not sure how but we have gotten together a couple of times since then.

other than that, I dont "know" anyone, but have many friends there I have never met.

DaveNay

Klaatu barada nikto
SUPER Site Supporter
I have also only met one other TBNer, all the rest are strictly online friends.

As far as Junk and Bob being the brunt of jokes, well for me it has always been a situation of "If I don't like you, I am going to ignore you. Since I am not ignoring you, I must like you."

Dave

bczoom

Super Moderator
Staff member
GOLD Site Supporter
Who I have met in person (including some that haven't made it here).
Vince (DK35Vince)
John (NIXON)
John (stonebase)
Rick (cj7)
Doug (DougM)
Frank (frank_f15)
Andy (AndyM)
Mike (PineRidge)
John (JASTN70D)
Bill (Henro)