• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

Lonely, orphaned Snow Cat needs new home

vintagebike

Kristi KT-3 #00126 (from the build sheet and Kristi registry)

Serial number - 00126
Model - KT-3
Date of build - 12/12/1962
Engine - 12V VW
Engine Serial Number - 104015
Original Buyer - FEDERAL AVIATION AGENCY
Original Location - ROCK SPRINGS, Wyoming, USA
Sales agent - H R 5/63
Logbook remarks - INT ORANGE DEFROSTER & FAN ROOF MOUNT LITES

First thing-I am not a Kristi expert (or even close).

There are some extra NOS track parts and extra used original style drive sprockets. Track belts and wood grousers are in good shape. It will have a new Interstate battery and can be had with the tracks either installed or off for a narrow trailer. I can seen a few small leaks in the drive clamshells and a bit in the hydraulic system lines but all in all a pretty nice, mostly original Kristi. I won’t be back in Idaho till after July 4th but there are probably a few more pics in my files. A refundable deposit will hold it. PM or email through the forums if interested. $6000.00 in McCall, Idaho

E217A65B-6529-4FAA-A12F-4237D31DFE7A.jpg

2E6176BB-C450-49E4-84AB-9CA4D3288D7B.jpg

1591DD8C-5DCA-414D-AE8F-E4C49A8C458E.jpg

Snowtrac Nome

member formerly known as dds
GOLD Site Supporter
Re: Kristi KT3

that's a pretty good looking specimen even if its going to get jokes thrown your way

Snowtrac Nome

member formerly known as dds
GOLD Site Supporter