• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

Camso / Soucy comparion

alryA

I'm sure you guys don't know that I have many, many years of experience using Camso and Soucy pods on both UTV's and ATV's. All these hours of use and servicing them, gave me opinions of there respective quality. If some of you guys have interest in these pods*, feel free to have a conversation about them here. Maybe questions??

*the individual units are called pods.

Attachments

• griz with pods field.jpg
    griz with pods field.jpg
    130.4 KB · Views: 438
  • UTV rear tracks at ABR (DL).jpg
    UTV rear tracks at ABR (DL).jpg
    172.6 KB · Views: 532
  • bosspodsnow.jpg
    bosspodsnow.jpg
    124.7 KB · Views: 433

m1west

GOLD Site Supporter
perfect timing, Hi there I am currently installing set of Camso 4S UTV tracks on a Suzuki mini truck. It is posted in the ATV, UTV section. Any information regarding DO's and DONT's plus maintenance tips, set up and operation would be greatly appreciated. Marty

redsqwrl

Bronze Member
GOLD Site Supporter
in thirty words or less, are the assemblies i see for sale cheap at swap meets ( haydays , Iola , carlisle ect ) because the micro wear on each element of the assembly compounds to make them not track straight.
(mechanical)

I get the impression from the seller(s) that they put them on with a vision of conquering the offroad world, then find out that the PSI is pretty low, this is doubled by the leading edges digging downward...
( application )