• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

Removing Implements

BoneheadNW

I would be the first to admit, I am still a bit of a rookie when it comes to tractors. My technique is pretty good with respect to using the FEL and BH, but I have no other tractor experience. I am close to buying a boxscraper but I have to figure out where to store the BH or scraper when it is not in use. That being said, how long does it take you to remove a BH or other implement? Where do you store it? Is a BH difficult to position in the shed/garage before removing it? Pictures would be great.
Bonehead

Doc

Bottoms Up
Staff member
GOLD Site Supporter
If you'll send me your BH I'll be glad to report back to you on how hard it is to install and take off. :D

I just wish I had that problem. I have BH envy. :eek:

Pat's easy change system has made my life easier for switching between my rotary cutter and box blade ...etc. Those are my two heaviest implements and I used to have to manuver them with a 6' spud bar to get em off and on the tractor. Pat's system saves time and is much easier on my back. I think I read on TBN that some used Pat's system with a BH, not positive though.

Dargo

Like a bad penny...
GOLD Site Supporter