• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

What is it worth

rev_man

Hey Guys,
Just found this forum and I must say there is a ton of great information here. My name is Mike and i'm new to the world of Sno Cats. I am looking for an idea of what some of you think the machine in the pics below is worth. I have teamed up with a few other guys and we are starting a new snowmobile club in Maine and in our search for a groomer we came across this since it is in our price range. We intend to groom roughly 75 miles of trial a week. I do know it's a 1966 and has a Chrysler 360 industrial motor. I do not know the model #, I will be going to see the machine in person next weekend.

Your thoughts.............

DSC02172.jpg

Tucker2.jpg

Tucker3.jpg

DSC02176.jpg

Tucker1.jpg

DSC02175.jpg

NorthernRedneck

GOLD Site Supporter
Hey.:smile: Welcome to the forums. Nice looking machine. I can't suggest a price range though. I would be concerned though with the older style track with the roller bearings being put back into a regular grooming schedule. From what I've heard and read, they are allot of maintenance and upkeep. I guess it wouldn't be too bad if you owned shares in a grease company.:doh:

AAUTOFAB1

Bronze Member
SUPER Site Supporter
Try to find a belted machine for gromming, nice tucker but the up keep on the older track systems seems to have its drawbacks,.............and welcome:smile:

rev_man