• Please be sure to read the rules and adhere to them. Some banned members have complained that they are not spammers. But they spammed us. Some even tried to redirect our members to other forums. Duh. Be smart. Read the rules and adhere to them and we will all get along just fine. Cheers. :beer: Link to the rules: https://www.forumsforums.com/threads/forum-rules-info.2974/

Need some input from y'all

JEV

Mr. Congeniality
GOLD Site Supporter
Each October me and the Mrs. go to a clambake fundraiser for a local mental health network that a late friend of ours was involved with (I can hardly wait for the "mental health" jokes. Go ahead...:yum:). They raise between $8-10,000 for the event, so it's very worthwhile. I always donate something for the bucket raffles like gift certificates for an hour of my time (I'm a professional handyman), baskets of wine, and the last two years I donated 4-hour classes in basic bread baking as silent auction items. This year I was asked to donate a "Man Gift Basket" for the bucket raffle table, as usually all the baskets are geared to the ladies with all that foo-foo stuff. So here is the challenge. If your wife dragged you to this event and forced you to buy bucket raffle tickets, what would you like to see in this box if you were hoping to win it (guys can use a box after they win to put their "stuff" in. Baskets are foo-foo). I'm going to spent $75-$100 to fill it with goodies. Give me your ideas. Oh, BTW, I'm already getting an assortment of imported beer, so get more creative than that. The more stuff I put in here for the money, the better the return will be for the organization.

P1020842.jpg

Rusty Shackleford

Automotive M.D.
SUPER Site Supporter
A tool box with a 6pack, and a couple good steaks.

actually i would have to give this more thought (never good at these things) but i do wanna thank you for giving back to the community. :applause:

and no mental health jokes from me! (too tired to think one up :yum: )